BOUTIQUE CONVENTO CÁDIZ HOTEL
Old convent cells converted into comfortable rooms
LOCATED IN THE HISTORIC CENTRE OF CADIZ
A few meters from the beach Santa Maria del Mar
THE CLOISTER
Where you can breathe history and tranquility
OUR LIBRARY
The best place to meet, surrounded by specimens from the 17th and 18th centuries
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL CONVENTO CADIZ

The Hotel Boutique Convento Cadiz, an old convent of the 17th Century, belonging to the Order of Preachers or Dominicans, is situated in the historical center, at only 5 minutes of the train and bus stations and the port of the town. Its central location makes it the ideal accommodation to enjoy your stay in Cadiz.

STANDARD DOUBLE ROOM
Beds: Matrimonio
Max person:
SUPERIOR DOUBLE ROOM
Beds: 2 Individuales
Max person:
JUNIOR SUITE
Beds: King Size
Max person:
Facilities and Services

The Boutique Hotel Convento Cádiz offers a unique and charming accommodation, where visitors can spend the night and rest in a building with important baroque marble works attesting to the strong commercial relationship established between the city of Cadiz and Genoa. During the 17th and 18th centuries.

Online booking

Offers
Buscando ofertas...

HISTORY OF THE HOTEL

The Dominican friars are present in the lands of Andalusia, since the year 1236, when the city of Cordoba was reconquered by King Ferdinand III the saint. After the city was taken, the monarch donated the Royal Convent of St. Paul. The presence of friars preachers between the entourage of the Holy King is documented, and by the hand of his campaigns of reconquest, the presence of the new mendicant orders is given in the lands of the southern crown of Castile.

The Dominican convents in Andalusia, like the one that occupies the Hotel convento de Santo Domingo, became centers of evangelization and foci of Christian Culture: General Studies, Studies of languages (Arabic and Hebrew) and universities were entrusted to the order.
In the year 1630, the Dominican Order established a hospice in Cadiz and five years later managed to establish its convent. It was not until 1643, when the corresponding permits were obtained for the edification of the convent, as it is known today,. The work began two years later and that of the church in 1652, with the alarifs or masters of Works Antón Martín Calafate and Bartolomé Ruiz. It was completed by Luis de Lojo in 1666.
Over the years, the convent came to have a great prestige in the field of teaching, since from the end of the 17th century hosted a house of studies, compiling a large library.

Uso de cookies

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies

ACEPTAR
Aviso de cookies